Resident Evil: Afterlife

The fourth Resident Evil movie is here and of course, I’ve seen it. People have called it horrible and worthless, but as you as know, I do not trust people and therefore I saw it any way, and it’s a good thing I did. This is the best Resident Evil movie in the series and an excellent action flick in general.

Resident Evil: Afterlife is available in 3D. However, I did not get the fortune to see it in that perspective, but I did get to see it in 1080p. The picture quality on the Blu-ray is superb,  really crisp and impressive. I think it definitely is one of the absolute better ones. It is fairly obvious to guess the 3D effects even without 3D-glasses, and as I guessed, they seemed very nice and not that forced on as most movies have them these days.

So what is it that makes Resident Evil: Afterlife the best movie in the series? It’s the fact that it is the most influenced movie by the videogames. We have Wesker, Claire, Chris, and new enemies and items from the games. Add that, amazing rock music and some really cool action scenes that are simply wicked and over-the-top. With some many nice things in one good-looking movie,  I cannot do anything but praise Afterlife for being a very excellent movie that is a must-see. I honestly have no idea what people that didn’t like it expected from the movie, nor what they expect from movies in general.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Wesker makes his debut and is phenomenal. Afterall, he is the best character in the series.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

