A few hours with Alan Wake

I promised an update on my adventures with Alan Wake and I am a man of my word.

I have now spent a few hours in Bright Falls with Alan Wake and I must say, I am impressed. Alan Wake delivers a unique psychological thriller experience with a little touch of scary.  It works great and I have absolutely no complaints thus far.Except maybe, where’s the co-op and online mode?

The game also offers a new perspective on narrative, with Alan Wake narrating the experience and story, which is truly brilliant. The game is also split up into episodes with a TV show feeling with a recap of the previous episode one you begin a new one. Once again, simply brilliant. Well, it is time for me to continue my adventure in Bright Falls. Expect a review at the end of the week.

Bright Falls is a very beautiful place and Alan Wake does a great job narrating through it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

