Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

I finally got to see Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, the last movie of 2010 (at least in Sweden). Even though I saw it in 2011, it came out in 2010 and therefore it’ll be included under 2010.

This is the third Narnia movie and it continues to show the same class and excellence that the previous two movies had.  The children once again get summoned back to Narnia for another adventure, this time it’s on the Dawn Treader along with Prince Caspian. Including more information than that would be a spoiler and as you know, that’s not my thing.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader offered everything one can expect from a fantasy movie and a lot of humor. Much more than I had ever expected, to be honest. As usual with Disney backing them, the special effects were great, the cast was great and the movie was beautiful. I hope to see a fourth Narnia movie in the future.

Rating: 4 out of 5

I’ve always fancied The Chronicles of Narnia more than Lord of the Rings.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader”

  1. Martin Says:

    Yeah, I’m not satisfied with my movie review layout. I’ll work on something new although it’ll be hard considering I consider pretty much everything to be a spoiler. Don’t worry though, I’ll think of something.

Leave a Reply

