Red Riding Hood

When I was a little boy one of my favorite stories was the one of the little red riding hood. So when a remake of that story appears as a movie from Hollywood with a mature theme, you can safely bet that I am very excited.

While I was watching the trailer I could not help but to get a Twilight feel from it, only to later see “From the producers of Twilight”. Since I am one of the very few males on this planet that actually likes Twilight this did not bother me one bit. Red Riding Hood looks very promising and it is undoubtedly one of my most anticipated movies of the year.

Like I mentioned earlier, this is a more mature take on the story and focuses on being a bit scary and filled with horror. I love it. This is exactly what that story should be like and I am very excited to see if it has been produced right. I mean, just because they got the mature concept nailed-down does not automatically guarantee that they produced it right. However, based on the trailer it certainly looks that way. Find the trailer below and enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Red Riding Hood”

  1. Alexandra Says:

    Oh 😀

  2. Alexandra Says:

    ooooh 😀

  3. CrazyBest Says:

    😀

  4. imagemoved Says:

    I’d also like to add that Leo DiCaprio is producing this version of Red Riding Hood, so it’s got a lot more potential than people realize.

    The rest of my thoughts here: http://imagemoved.wordpress.com/2011/02/02/watch-for-red-riding-hood/

Leave a Reply

