Insidious

I don’t fancy horror movies. Why? Because usually they’re not scary and most of the time relatively stupid. But Insidious is not. Insidious is… insidious.

Reviewing a horror movie is quite hard as more or less everything you say is a spoiler. It’s best to stay away from the trailers and everything relating to the movie in order to have that fresh experience firsthand. No worries, I will not spoil anything from the movie. I’ll just tell you it’s brilliant.

It has a, to me, unique concept and a great atmosphere. It’s a very moody film and me and my girlfriend had a very cozy and frightening time watching it. I would recommend it to all and it’s undoubtedly the best horror movie I’ve seen in over 15 years.

Rating: 5  out of  5

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

