Where are my console posts?

I’ve been getting some questions regarding the console market, you know, the biggest market in terms of sales right now.

Well, what can I tell ya kid? To me, the console market is dead. With PC exclusives such as Dota 2, Diablo 3, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (PC will be the esport version),  Guild Wars 2, and The Old Republic, the consoles really have no interesting games to keep me playing. I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, I’m a multiplayer guy.

You think farming single-player games is something I plan on doing? Wrong. The only reason I did was because the PC industry was dead with no other games than World of Warcraft. But the PC is back now, and stronger than ever as you might have seen.

So you can expect me to vanish from Xbox LIVE and all console related gaming fairly soon. I’ll might be on from time to time to compete in sports games with my friends locally or something like that, but that’s about it. Am I working on some projects for the listed games above? You bet! Almost for all of them, in fact. It’s my biggest project to date.

The Xbox 360 was a great companion while the dead PC market resurrected itself for five long years. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

