Rise of the Planet of the Apes

I was a huge fan of the old Planet of the Apes movies and my expectations on this one were unreal. That’s why I am extremely happy to announce that this movie exceed all of them.

It begins really good, and I man really good. And it manages to stay that way and it stays true to the series meaning that people who have seen the others might have a clue on what will happen, but still it is nice to see that they had the guts to follow that pattern instead of doing something different.

The movie stars James Franco as the best scientist in the world trying to cure Alzheimer disease as his father is suffering from it. A little cliche maybe, but it does work and makes this all probable. I don’t want to spoil anything for people who are entirely new to this franchise and will therefore cut my description of the story right there.

Planet of the Apes is a strong movie in my eyes in terms of story and character involvement. It has powerful scenes and makes you really wonder. I honestly disappeared into the movie and forgot my entire life on planet Earth. And only a select few movies have done that before.

Closing comments

Hands-down one of the best movies in over a decade in my eyes. Right now I don’t see any other candidates for movie of the year other than this one. It is that good and epic. If you see, you won’t be disappointed. Trust me one that one.

Rating: 5 out of 5

“Masterful”

It has begun.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Rise of the Planet of the Apes”

  1. Sammy Says:

    Omg I loved the movie! To me it was one of those few movies that was in flawless in everything, the plot, acting – everything just perfect!

  2. marie Says:

    den var otroligt bra film en av de filmerna jag verkligen gillar 😀

Leave a Reply

