Tintin: The Secret of the Unicorn

Just came back from seeing The Adventures of Tintin: Secret of the Unicorn and I must say I’m impressed. And I certainly hope that Spielberg will continue to produce the tale of Tintin for at least two more movies.

It’s beautifully animated. In fact, on more than one occasion I said to myself “Wow, that looks real!” and that’s no easy for feat, believe me. Visuals are something I take extremely serious and am very harsh on in general, but this flick impressed me.

Tintin follows the new and popular formula of a lot of clever and fun humor combined with some great exciting action. You can’t go wrong with that, right?  Obviously the story focuses on discovering the secret of the unicorn. Duh! But I won’t go into more details than that. You know me, spoiler free all the way.

I strongly recommend Tintin to everyone. It’s a very strong and solid movie and a candidate for movie of the year.

Rating: 4 out 5

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

