UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida

It’s time! UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida is about to air tonight and I am psyched. Real psyched. It’s looking like a real solid card beforehand and we even have a championship bout.

Mark Hominick vs. Chan Sung Jung

One of the best Featherweights in the world returns to fight and this time he is faced with a strong opponent again. I think Hominick wins, by TKO.

Brian Ebersole vs. Claude Patrick

Ebersole is a very interesting fighter as he has like 50+ fights under his resume whereof most of them are wins. He has an extremely weird style and at first I hated him. But the guy keeps on winning and doing so convincingly. I expect him to win here as well. And if he does, I hope he gets a real tough name to face in the UFC afterwards.

Antonio Rogerio Nogueira vs. Tito Ortiz

Is Tito back after defeating Bader? It remains to be seen. I honestly cannot call this fight at all as it’s such a “it depends on” scenario that it would be pointless for me to speculate. But if I had to lean towards someone, it’d be Rogerio Nogueira that I would put my money on.

Frank Mir vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

I like Frank Mir. He’s an excellent and ruthless guy. I hope and think he will win this one. Either by knockout or submission. This will not go to a decision. I hope that he submits Nogueira and shows him that not only Brazilians know pro BJJ and that white guys can do it too.

Champion  Jon Jones vs. Lyoto Machida

Jon “Bones” Jones takes on Lyoto “The Dragon” Machida for the light heavyweight championship of the world. Jones has been unstoppable in all his fights. This kid looks to be light years ahead of the competition including fighters such as Bader, Rampage, and Shogun. His talents and skills are unprecedented and I see no reason as to why the Dragon would win this one. In fact, I don’t even know why he was the one who got offered the spot because of Rashad’s injury, but hey, it’s an interesting matchup that I really wanted to see.

Also, Igor Pokrajac vs. Krzysztof Soszynski will be an interesting fight. Although that’s on the preliminary card. I hope the Polish experiment pulls this one off. What are your thoughts on UFC 140?

Can you stop this man? I sure as hell can’t.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

