The new iPad

Yesterday Apple announced the new iPad. I like the fact that they skipped the annoying numbers and didn’t call it “iPad 3” and just iPad. I feel that’s the best way to go and it’s a concept that has proven to work before for other products, and I believe it’ll work just fine here as well. Already here, Apple got me impressed.

I consider the iPad (the first one) to be the very best tablet on the market. All right, apart from the iPad 2 that is, obviously, but it didn’t have enough updates to grab my attention. But you get the point. It has literally no competition if you want quality applications, battery life and general quality as well. Yes, I’m looking at you Android Tablets with over-sized smartphone applications and delayed OS sliding.

So, what’s the most impressive features about the new iPad in my eyes? Well, let me tell you:

  • “Retina” display with a stunning resolution at 2048×1536. If you buy this product, it’ll be the highest resolution device you own. It will offer significantly better sharpness than your $5000 monster TV. This is what I waited for.
  • 4G over LTE. How does over 70 MBits sound? Pretty good in my eyes.
  • 1080p camcorder and a 5 MP iPhone 4S camera.

Naturally there’s more, such as the new iPhoto application and updated Garageband and other neat features. Will you be picking up the new iPad? Or are you going with Samsung’s Galaxy Tab?

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The new iPad”

  1. murrrrre Says:

    Ska bli kul att se hur den ser ut och testa den själv 🙂

  2. murrrrre Says:

    Reblogged this on Murrrrre's Blogg and commented:
    Den här bloggen tycker jag att ni ska följa och läsa 😀 även om den är på engelska så läs den 😀

Leave a Reply

