40 hours with Dota 2

My time with Dota 2 just keeps on increasing every day. Going from an hour per month to four hours per day in rapid sessions. And I just keep liking it more and more.

I’ve spent some time watching some matches via the replay mode and it has struck me how truly well-made this game is and how much esport focus they’re putting into it and that just makes me love it even more.

Electronic sport is something that I consider to be amongst the most entertaining things out there. I’ve played esport titles before and the competition and the level of competition available is fantastic. I’ve watched the industry grow more and more and have seen gamers collect more money than doctors and lawyers. Just last year with the Dota 2 beta announcement Valve gave away $1.5 million in prizes. Not bad, right?

I don’t see myself decreasing my Dota 2 time any time soon. In fact, I expect it only to increase. I want to spend as much time as possible with it before it gets out of beta and truly become acquainted with all the greatness the game has to offer. I wouldn’t be surprised if my playtime exceeded 300 hours before summer break.

Surprise of the year for sure. I never thought I’d pay much attention to Dota 2, but I was wrong.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

