Dota 2 has me

Countless more hours in, I must admit, Dota 2 has me enchanted. I can’t get enough. “Just one more game” and then “just a last one” in endless cycles. Now that’s quality and gaming magic.

Despite still being a beginner at the game, I am having a blast. Every game I’m progressing and learning. Today particularly was helpful and I’ve grown quite a bit since I first started playing the game. And that’s always wonderful to see.

Dota 2’s matchmaking is perfect. I mean, it’s just perfect. Japanese developers should learn from this. And they’re just in beta. Amazing. The game gets bigger and more polished with every weekly update and I intend to stick with the beta as long as they let me.

There’s no doubt in my mind that I’ll buy Dota 2 if it won’t be free-to-play. Even if it’s priced at full retail price €59.99. And I’ll do my best to get to experience as many esport games as possible. Even if they’re only from a spectating point of view. Dota 2 is an amazing esport product that I hope will receive an unprecedented following.

Well, I just can’t get enough. It is extremely rare that a game has this effect on me, only once per several years this occurs. Is Star Wars: The Old Republic beaten by Dota 2? It certainly looks like it. But I am not entirely done with my space saga just yet, although it’ll be getting a lot less attention from me over the coming weeks.

If you want to play a few games with me, I’m more than up for it. Leave a comment below.

A fantastic product.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

