Brussels & Luxembourg

I’ve returned from my one-week trip to Brussels, Belgium and Luxembourg, Luxembourg and it was a great experience and I am really happy that I went. I won’t upload too many pictures here as the process is dreadful and primitive, but expect at least a few pictures and those who know me can see more of them on Facebook at a later date.

During my visit in Brussels and Luxembourg we managed to visit all the important EU institutions as well as a lot of great law firms. We saw the Parliament, Council, Court of Justice, and Commission. And top tier law firms such as Cleary and White & Case. Overall I am very happy with the visits although I think that they could have removed like one or two of them.

My impressions are a bit mixed of the cities. I definitely prefer Brussels over Luxembourg as it felt more alive and well, more like a city. Luxembourg was this nice quiet place with the upper-class almost everywhere but not really much to see or do after an hour. Except to enjoy life in cafés and so on. Could I see myself working in Brussels? Probably. Only time will tell.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

