Iron Sky

Space Nazis. No, I am not kidding. That is the punchline and story of Iron Sky. And it was enough to hook me immediately.

After I saw the trailer I just knew that this movie was something for me. My fascination with WW2 after all, has no limits. Even if it stretches to ridiculous heights like some could argue that Iron Sky reaches. But that doesn’t matter to me. I still had to see it.

The story is like I mentioned earlier, the nazis return and they have been building a secret base on the moon and want to conquer the world again and get rid of all subhumans. We have some nice action and some comedy. The movie doesn’t try to take itself serious and that’s all good and makes it even better.

If you are looking for a movie unlike no other, then Iron Sky is definitely for you. I mean space nazis, how can you go wrong with that? Innovation station, right?

Rating: Hilarious!

Due to the fact that Iron Sky does not take itself serious or tries to be serious, it’s impossible to rate it on a classical scale as it’d be unfair to other movies. The movie is hilarious through and through and warmly recommended.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

