The Woman In Black

After seeing Avengers in the theaters a few days ago, it was time to step the quality up to glorious high-definition. Read my verdict on The Woman In Black on Blu-ray disc.

I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again: the horror genre is a very complicated one. In fact, I’ve only liked one movie from the genre in many, many years. Therefore, my expectations for this one were a bit mixed. I didn’t know what to expect, but I hoped it would be different and unique in its own way.

Daniel Radcliffe takes the lead role as an lawyer sent to a house of a dead woman with tragic life story. The movie follows a traditional horror pattern but adds some nice twists here and there. The overall atmosphere of the movies is great and everything you’d expect you’ll find. The Blu-ray quality wasn’t superb – but it certainly enhances the atmosphere and mood much more than what you’d get in the cinema.

The Woman In Black is a very good production. It has a lot of things you expect but it also has some new stuff that, at least I, had not seen before. The ending was also very well done in my opinion and I’d recommend this flick to anyone who wants to have a cozy night with their bf/gf in the couch or theater.

Rating: 3.5 out of 5

In cinemas in Sweden, on Blu-ray disc in my house. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

