Snow White and The Huntsman

I long had the idea to make a mature themed version of the Disney classics such as Snow White and whatnot. And finally the guys over at Hollywood got the same idea and delivered something different from than what I would, but nevertheless I decided to see it.

The choice of Kristen Stewart was a surprise to me. I mean, she is possibly the worst actress out there with zero emotions in her face. Why give her such a big role? I don’t know. Why not give it to talented Keira Knightley or Natalie Portman? Well, I can say that that decision hurt the movies overall score as it removed a lot of emotions and immersion.

The story was relatively good. I mean, I wanted to see how it ended and what would happen, and some scenes were good, particularly the one when the dwarfs came. And it had potential a lot of times but it just somehow kept missing that potential for various reason and I never truly fell in love with the movie. Sure, Kristen is beautiful and so was the Witch. And the Huntsman. Yes, it was a beautiful cast indeed. But that didn’t save the movie from mediocrity in terms of Kristen’s acting and how emotionless she made the entire film feel.

I was expecting more. I was expecting a deeper story and something that would wow me. But it never came. But it wasn’t a bad flick under any circumstances, but i just wasn’t any that special in my eyes. I guess this is one of the flicks you just have to see for yourself to call.

Rating: 3 out 5

Sexiest Witch ever?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

