Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy

I just finished reading the last part of the Thrawn trilogy, The Last Command and I am left wanting more. A truly fantastic trilogy continuing the Star Wars story after episode six and I am already beginning the next trilogy continuing after this one. Star Wars: Scourge will have to wait.

Thrawn is a brilliant character and the story is always engaging and interesting. It is written in classical Star Wars style where there are usually two or more battles going with a lot of exciting moments and scenarios that keep you guess what will happen next and some brilliant tie-ins at the end that left me warm at heart.

I cannot recommend this trilogy enough. It is that good and I am very happy to have had to honor of reading it. If you are a sci-fi fan or a Star Wars supporter like me, this is definitely something that you absolutely must check out.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

