Wishlist for iPhone “5”

The new iPhone is expected to land around October this year and we’ve seen tons of leaks and unofficial confirmations from hardware partners of Apple that it will indeed be released around that time in a bigger and thinner version. Will I buy it? It depends. It has to meet all my criterias or I’m simply not interested. What are those criterias? Check ’em out:

  • 4G: If I can’t surf at over 70 mbit/s (Swedish 4G speed) I am not interested. Android has had numerous 4G phones for over a year now and Apple needs to join in.
  • NFC: This technology is the future of mobile payments and as well as sharing content over the phones. The Samsung Galaxy SIII does it brilliantly and I demand Apple to do it even better than Samsung.
  • Longer Battery: I want the new phone to have at least 2-3 hours longer battery life than the current 4S.
  • Multiple-core processor: self-explanatory.
  • Over 1 GB RAM.
  • Bigger screen
  • Thinner case

Those are my requirements/wishlist for the new iPhone this year. Should it not have them, well then, sorry Charlie, no sale.

I would not buy that phone.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

