Transformers: Dark of the Moon 3D

I just saw Transformers: Dark of the Moon on Blu-ray in 3D. And I didn’t even see it in the theaters, I know, kind of late, but at least this way I got to enjoy it in glorious 1080p and 3D at the convenience of my own couch and the pause button.

I’ve been bashing some recent superhero movies such as The Avengers about being too cliché and predictable with ridiculous morals where invasion don’t kill any civilians. Well, Transformers 3 does not follow that pattern at all. This movie is an all-out war and the Decepticons are to rule. Unlike Loki’s pathetic New York invasion, where not a single civilian died, Megatron managed to kill thousands upon thousands in Chicago and wrecked absolute havoc. It was beautiful to see and made me happy. Finally a movie that depicts war in a realistic way.

Michael Bay did a good job with the movie I’d say. It was beautiful to watch in Blu-ray and the 3D didn’t feel forced as there were a lot of explosions and details that came to life much better in 3D than 2D in my opinion, especially the Autobots. It was very easy on the eye. Some people miss Megan Fox, I don’t. The replacement was far hotter and I don’t even remember how Megan Fox looks like anymore. That’s how good of a replacement they found. Trust me.

Overall the movie followed a somewhat traditional pattern of these movies with tons of action mixed in with humor and love. It seems to be the socially accepted way to go now and it does feel a little dull but it works, I guess. However, the massacre in Chicago does strengthen the movie significantly as I expected it to be like the Avengers with zero casualties. If you are looking for laughter, excitement, action and tons of explosions and value for your money (over 2 hours and 30 minutes long) this is the flick to go. Especially if you liked any of the previous movies.

Rating: 4 out of 5

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

