Total Recall

Total Recall, an amazing classical action sci-fi movie that I grew up with. Naturally I wanted to see the remake of it with Colin Farrell as he’s a guy I like and want to support.

In the remake we travel a slightly different path from the original in terms of setting and story. Overall the picture is the same but the story is different but similar in its own way. It’s a very interesting take and though I like both, I must admit that the remake offers a much more exciting world and universe that engaged me far more than first movie did. Not to take anything away from Arnold or so, but technology really helped this movie to come out as the stronger one and that world they created was magnificent and beautiful – I disappeared in it.

Total Recall offers action and sci-fi in a perfect way along with some humor thrown in there that has come to become the classical pattern now. And it does it well. Like I said, this movie is executed brilliantly and the actors are amazing and do their jobs flawlessly.

Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Is it real? Or is it recall?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

