The Expendables 2

I don’t even know where to begin. This has to be one of the toughest movies to review for me as I don’t know how to grade it. My hype was big, I’ll admit that. And to sum it up I can say it delivered.

The Expendables 2 is an all-out action movie taken from the late 80:s and early 90:s just like they used to be with a little modernization maybe. It brings back the three legends that I grew up with and idolized my whole life: Schwarzenegger, Stallone and Van Damme. To see all of these three heroes in one movie along with other legends and idolizes such as Willis and Norris simply made my heart warm and my eyes tear up. It meant that much for me.

To finally be able to see Stallone fight Van Damme or to see Willis, Schwarzenegger and Stallone take cover together and deliver jokes about their classical punch lines from their respective iconic characters from the 80:s was just too much for my heart. It melted. I was a little kid and I was in fantasy land again. Though I would have wanted some different scenes and more participation of certain actors, I couldn’t ask for more than I got from a mere 10 euros.

Expendables 2 was funny. It was nostalgic. It was full of action and explosions. It was full of my legendary trio. It was what I wanted – and needed for that matter. To become a kid again.

Rating: 5 out of 5

I personally want to thank Stallone for bringing my childhood trio into one movie.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

