The Hunger Games

It took me a while to see it, several weeks after the Blu-ray release, in fact. But you know what they say, better late than never. This movie was hyped up to be really good and as it’s based on the successful book series, I had relatively high expectations and I must say that I immediately was intrigued by the story and concept.

I don’t like spoiling story. And I consider pretty much everything to be a spoiler, so I’ll try my best to tell you about this flick without spoiling anything. It’s about competition and survival, an annual tournament is held by several districts and these districts are competitors for glory and a reminder of what the new world and society stands for.

The Hunger Games offer some really interesting scenes, memories, and concepts that I would have liked to see more of. I am sure that I’ll get that from the books which I now intend to read after seeing this movie. The concept of the Hunger Games was that amazing to me. If you are looking for something different that can only be described as action/adventure this is the flick for you. I haven’t read the books yet so I cannot comment on its authenticity and loyalness towards them, but for the sequel I’ll have read them.

Rating: 4 out of 5

May the odds ever be in your favor.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

