iOS 6 impressions

I’ve now spent a day with Apple’s new iOS 6 and it feels really nice. I am always amazed at how the iPhone is getting better and better despite being the most superior phone on the market already.

My favorite features include the new maps with free turn-by-turn navigation. Previously that cost me over 50€ as apps and now it’s all free. Secondly it’s the new Siri updates, especially the sport knowledge. My favorite team AC Milan’s results and whatnot are now just a question away and so are the league standings. Pretty neat to have on the train or car when you don’t have a computer nearby.

Also the Facebook and Twitter integration from the notification center are genius additions. Now I can tweet insanely fast without opening the apps or even ask Siri to write and send the tweet/facebook post for me. Loves it.

The best smartphone OS just got a lot better.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

