Looper

Levitt. Willis. Future. Time travel. I was sold immediately. My hype for the concept was big, and I am happy it delivered. I am just on a streak with epic movies and 2012 is shaping up to be insanely strong.

So without trying to spoil anything, I can say that Looper has an amazing story concept. It’s unique and I’ve never seen anything like it. That’s what I love with innovation and when I can’t predict the ending it’s well done.

Add two world class actors to the list, and you have a great movie with amazing moments and scenes. The ending, don’t worry, won’t spoil it, could have been better. Also the movie felt like it slowed down towards the ending with a few dragged out scenes that could have ended quicker and/or been done in a faster way.

But other than a few minor setbacks this movie was near masterful and unique. And that’s something I truly appreciate that even in 2012 we are getting new and amazing concepts that keep you entangled.

Rating: 5 out of 5

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

