Most anticipated stuff

Now that pretty much most of the epic movies and games are out for the year, what lies on the horizon in terms of anticipation? I mean, we all know that we constantly must have a craving.

It’s so hard (that’s what she said) to narrow down exact “winners” and top ranked movies/games that are coming in the future. For movies, it’s almost impossible unless there is that one magical one that there currently is not. Same for video games.

In terms of gaming, even though Blizzard are dead to me, I can’t help myself but to be curious about Project Titan and see how that ends up. I mean, Blizzard’s brand alone will guarantee millions of active players on launch and with an unlimited budget it will be well supported. Plus the Blizzdrones exist in such large numbers that it will take years before it dies – even if it sucks. Thus I sit here and wonder, what is Project Titan? Will I play it? I don’t know. It’s highly possible. But right now we know so little about it.

Another game that is lurking and that I highly anticipate is Half-Life 3. That makes it two games with no release date or any remote clues in what decade the games will come out. So it’s tough to call the top spots like I said. On a closer note I can mention games such as Blade & Soul and possibly Crysis 3 that look interesting and might be worthy a shot. But those are nowhere near the “top”.

In the world of cinema we have massive blockbusters such as The Hobbit and smaller movies that I think might be good such as Django and Silent Hill: Revelation. But I can’t pick any clear “winner” that I am just waiting for. Dredd 3D is a movie I very much look forward that comes out in just a few days. But in all honesty, with Dark Knight Rises, Lawless and Looper we have already received our fair share of AAA-flicks already.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

