iPad Mini

Yesterday Apple announced the fourth generation of iPad and the all new iPad Mini along with new remakes of their Macbook Pro with Retina display and a new thinner, faster and better iMac.

Though I won’t pick up the new iPad Mini, I must admit it’s a great product that I have been wanting from Apple for a long time. With it being smaller now it is an ideal one-hand reading machine on the train, plane or bus. And I have felt that the regular iPad is slightly too big for that if you want to read just with one hand when in bed or so. Right now I am more than content with my iPad “3” and won’t upgrade for a long time. I don’t even know what amazing features the fifth and sixth generation iPads would have to have to make me buy it. But it’d have to be something real pow-wow-like.

Also Apple announced a better and improved regular iPad. Quite soon considering the 3rd generation one was released this year as well and this one is slightly faster with the new lightning docket connector and some minor adjustments making it a new generation rather than a mere update.

The new iMac is so thin and beautiful that I am actually considering buying it once I retire from gaming or just start gaming occassionally. It’s just so thin and beautiful I can’t believe it. But I’ll stick with my plan and continue using this current monster PC until at least 2015. The new 13″ Macbook Pro Retina display is something that I wanted as well and since I don’t have a laptop, I might get it. But not sure.

Thoughts on the new Apple products?

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

