A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas

The third movie in the Harold & Kumar series never came out in my country, so I actually missed it until I was told about it from my friends. Now, it’s in my possession as I loved the previous two ones. Does the third one follow the insane humor of the last two?

A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas the focus very much lies on Christmas. And as in traditional Harold and Kumar fashion, things don’t go as planned and they’re off to a new adventure with crazy events unfolding and tons of comedic scenes.

Though I feel that this one wasn’t quite as funny as the first two ones, it still was funny and worth seeing if you liked the previous ones. It might be “too extreme” or “too juvenile” for some people, but I think it has its charm. It’s nothing pow-wow or masterfully crafted art or anything, it’s just plain sillyness and randomess. And there’s nothing wrong with that.

Rating: 3 out of 5

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

