The Campaign

I had zero expectations for this movie. I knew already from the trailer that most of the best/funniest parts were shown in the trailer. So I never rushed myself to see it in theaters. In fact, I even missed out on the Blu-ray release until a friend told me about it and said it was great.

In timely fashion, The Campaign was released to coincide with the U.S. elections and it takes a comedic route to it. Will Ferrell and that “Wolf” guy from The Hangover are in it, and Ferrell is usually funny and delivers on his part. Unfortunately, the movie itself is rather weak and I can only recalling myself laughing around two times as I saw the other fun part during the trailer preview. It had a few moments perhaps, but it wasn’t nearly enough. For an instance, the Zohan movie made me laugh millions of times.

With only one or two truly hilarious moments, perhaps an additional one if you didn’t see the trailer, I just cannot recommend this flick. It just didn’t do it for me. But then again, comedy is so subjective that you might want to give it a try regardless.

Rating: 2 out 5

I wouldn’t elect this movie as the movie of the year. Not by a long shot.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “The Campaign”

  1. Movie Review: The Campaign « The Ranting Papizilla Says:

    […] The Campaign (crazybest.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

