A Good Day to Die Hard

Yesterday was the world premiere of Die Hard 5, or A Good Day to Die Hard as it’s also known as. Of course I was there for the premiere – nothing else would’ve been good enough.

I knew immediately it wouldn’t be as great as perhaps Die Hard: With A Vengeance or perhaps the first one, but since the fourth was really, really good I still had hopes. Unfortunately, it was as I suspected, the weakest movie of the franchise.

I’m not going to spoil a single thing from the story or anything. Instead I will say that it’s the shortest movie of them all. It had the least amount of jokes and John McClane humor and style. It was a bit more action oriented and more “modernized” to the mass markets, and that was clear and deviated from the path a bit that made the franchise what it is. It was a good movie – don’t get me wrong. By all standards it was. Very enjoyable and it offered a few laughs here and there as suspected.

If you like action flicks you should definitely go and see it. Apart from some very unrealistic moments, it was good. I can’t tell you about the momenst that bothered me, as it’d be a spoiler. But from a medical point of view, it was flatout ridiculous and I couldn’t get it out of my head.

Rating: 3 out 5

It was without a doubt the weakest movie of the franchise.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “A Good Day to Die Hard”

  1. Connie Says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come
    back someday. I want to encourage you continue your
    great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

