Childhood memories

I like to look back at some memories from childhood that have stuck with me forever. My first one I like to dedicate to a gaming memory, and more specifically to one of the greatest games of all time, Diablo II.

I received this game when I was very young, around 11 or 12 years old. It was one of my first PC games and I remember my dad buying it for me from the store as I had read about it in a gaming magazine.

I remember playing it with a friend and exploring the world. Exploring the blood filled dungeons and sewers and then when we encountered the first boss Andariel we screamed of fear and joy as she rushed towards my Necromancer hero. It was simply magical and I will never forget that feeling.

When this godlike boss rushed towards me and my minions my heart rate increased dramatically. It was epic. Epic for the wiiiin.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

