Wreck-it Ralph

It’s time for another Disney movie and this one will go down in history as a classic for sure. It seems that with Tangled, Brave and now Wreck-it Ralph, Disney have gone back to their roots and are delivering epic sagas that I’d recommend for adults as well, because they are just that good.

Wreck-it Ralph is about Ralph. He is unhappy being the bad guy so he decides he might change his image and become nice. That’s how the adventure begins, and that’s about all I can say without spoiling the movie. What I can say though, is that the Blu-ray quality was stunning and definitely worthy the extra bucks for the HD resolution. The audio was good as well but the animations were what really surprised me. It was, literally, a beautiful movie.

I was entagled by it, and even though it followed the classical Disney cliché with an unfortunate event happening in the latter parts in the movie only to be redeemed at the end, it was still fantastic. Although, that concept is getting so insanely ancient that it ruins some of the movie as you know exactly how it’s going to play out. But, that’s movies I guess. Some people are just too afraid to innovate and some people just consider that concept the best one. I am somewhere in the middle, like I said, this concept ruined a few scenes for me in Tangled, Brave and now Wreck-it Ralph because I knew it was coming and I knew how it would get resolved, and that’s also what stops the movie from getting a full score in my book. This predictability. It’s just so last decade, if you will.

Wreck-it Ralph is otherwise a very fresh take in the animated movie world, and I love how it focused on video games and gamers will truly like the references and some of the scenes will bring nostalgic memories for sure. But you don’t need to be a gamer to appreciate the movie. It certainly helps to boost the enjoyment level if you are a gamer, though. Like I said earlier, it appears Disney are back as kings of animation with three in a row for me.

Rating: 4 out 5

A very beautiful and unique movie. Strongly recommended.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

