The Great Gatsby 3D

Suits. DiCaprio. Gentlemen. Ladies. Champagne. New York. The 1920:s. How can this be anything but epic?

I am constantly repeating myself in saying that I belong in the olden days. And this movie certainly proves it. I felt like I had taken a time machine and gone back in time to where I belong. It was that magical. It was that fantastic. The Great Gatsby offered countless laughs, excitement, drama and intrigue as expected. It was an excellent film from the beginning to end.

And Tobey Maguire was brilliant together with Leonardo DiCaprio and he certainly grew on me a lot. DiCaprio’s greatness was to be expected and he delivered as usual in the highest level possible. It’s always a privilege to see him act and I couldn’t be more happy with it. But like I said, the hidden star of this show to me was Tobey. He did an excellent job and it was very nice to see. But all in all, all the actors did their job nobly and there was nothing to complain about.

The soundtrack was exquisite and it delivered some catchy tunes and some really nice dancing scenes that are highly memorable. The 3D effects were also very good and focused on little things to add to the experience on the side rather than try to take over the movie entirely, which to me was an excellent idea. Snow, rain and things like that. It was nice and helped to make the movie more entangling for sure.

The Great Gatsby is without a doubt one of the strongest movies of the year and I know I will watch many times over again. Highly recommended.

Rating: 5 out of 5

Cheers, to a marvelous movie.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

