UFC 162: Silva vs. Weidman

No, I haven’t forgotten about UFC. MMA remains my favorite sport still, it’s just that I have been busy and focused on the next generation news and not that much “pow wow” stuff has happened in the UFC. But we are finally getting a great card with the middleweight champion Anderson Silva.

Silva vs Weidman is the main event. I expect Silva to destroy Weidman already in the first round. Second, at latest. I don’t think Weidman deserved a title shot in all honesty, and he is way too cocky for his own good. Also coming off and injury will completely trash his style.

Edgar vs Oliveira will be another interesting fight and I expect Edgar to edge out an decision as he never gives up and has relentless pace.

Dennis Siver is finally back on the main card taking on Swanson and I have always felt Siver is severely underrated. I hope he destroys Swanson early and impressive and starts his rise again.

Thoughts on UFC 162?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

