I play Black Ops II

Call of Duty: Black Ops II multiplayer is free-to-play for two days and I decided to give it a shot, considering I haven’t played it yet and it’s the most popular shooter out there. I can say I was pleasantly surprised.

My last Call of Duty experience was in Modern Warfare 2 and on the Xbox 360, and I loved it. But I did play the single player campaign of the other CoD games, though plus some online on the PC during “try it for free campaign”. But Battlefield 3 has been my main shooter the past two years, although I hardly touch it anymore so it’s not really a fair statement, more like  2011-2012 and then this entire year I haven’t gamed shooters.

I didn’t expect much from Black Ops II, but I was surprised. I remember Modern Warfare 2 being fast and fun, and this is exactly what I got from Black Ops II. It’s so incredible fast, easy, fun, intensive, and quick. Instant respawn, small maps for maximum intensity, no vehicles and fun customization. Now I remember why this franchise is so successful. Compared to Battlefield 3 this game is years more polished in terms of basic features such as joining as a party etc.

However, not everything is gold and roses. The graphics feel insanely outdated compared to Battlefield 3, this game looks like shit. It truly feels like Modern Warfare from 2007 and they need to fucking delete that engine and make a completely new one, not an enhanced one like they are doing for Call of Duty: Ghost.

With being so positively surprised by this, I might actually pick up Call of Duty: Ghost. But the graphics really bother me. Battlefield 4 will be so much more beautiful with stunning effects that I don’t know if I want to support a company that doesn’t innovate in graphics.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

