Origin > Steam

I know I will be frowned upon after this statement, but I don’t care. I actually prefer Origin over Steam, any day.

Origin has a fresher and cleaner design in my opinion. It offers 24-hours refund policy for EA titles. Steam does not offer this. They have a vastly superior customer service with 24/7 chat service available, for Steam it takes me on average 2-3 business days to get a reply.

No, the only thing that’s better with Steam right now is their library, it’s much broader. Also, their seasonal sales are very, very enticing but Origin has begun doing this as well.

I just bought FIFA 14 and pre-loaded it on Origin and realized that Origin will be my primary DRM for the coming years. FIFA 14, Battlefield 4, Titanfall, Star Wars: Battlefront, Mirror’s Edge 2 and are just a few of the Origin exclusive titles I will be playing between 2013-2015. What does Steam have that exclusive? At the moment, nothing really.

Origin, just like Steam, will need time to improve, but it’s doing so at an insanely impressive pace.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

