End of Watch

Normally I don’t enjoy cop movies that much so I came in with little to no expectations for End of Watch, and I walked out utterly impressed.

End of Watch is shot in a special way with that “amateur” camera perspective from one of the police officers and gives us a first-person perspective view even from time to time, such as while doing car chasing scenes and holding the pistol. I must say, it worked really well and added to the “realism” and the feel of following these two officers.

The movie is constantly entertaining and kept me interest at all times. There really isn’t much more I can say without spoiling things other than it has an interesting perspective, is about cops, crime fighting and gang control. If you like action movies/cop movies with excitement and a different perspective, give it a shot. It’s worth it.

Rating: 4 out 5

One of the best LA cop movies I have ever seen.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “End of Watch”

  1. Robert JR Graham » I See What You Mean… Or Maybe Not Says:

    […] End of Watch […]

Leave a Reply

